The Curse of Menton, first short story

After I created my Patreon, I edited the tiers several times and finally settled on every patron, whether they donate $1 or $40, getting access to a short story from me every month.  This isn’t an easy goal to meet, but it does drive me to write every day, which is great.  Also, I did finish my first short story, The Curse of Menton, and published it yesterday on the Patreon.  I was able ot finish it and get it uploaded even though I didn’t have a full month to write it.

The Curse of Menton is in continuity with my first novel, The Lost Kingdom of Moora.  It tells the story of the night that the people of Menton were turned into vampires and Kari’s quest that leads her to find Roland.  My next short story will be a stand-alone tale, but I definitely plan to do more short stories that do tie in with the novels I write.  In fact, I’ve already got some ideas for them.

I would love to have your support at my Patreon.  You can find it at patreon.com/robertryancruce, and I am trying to keep new things there for my patrons every week.  Right now I have four patrons.  I have set my first goal at ten patrons, and when I hit it, I will be doing two short stories the following month.

Your support is appreciated and helps me to be able to write.  Eventually, if I can get enough support through the Patreon, I’d like to be able to publish three books a year.  I’ll keep posting in this blog, but there will be exclusive blog posts for my patrons on the Patreon that you won’t find here.

Leave a comment